Day 3 of 30: Gotta Drink More Water (Updated at 2225hrs)

  • Added spaghetti bolognese and sushi to my craving list
  • Had first brunch at 1130hrs. Usual salad of greens, sliced egg, slices olives. This time however, I skipped the avocado since I was already drinking avocado juice. I went for a double serving of chick peas instead but strangely, even when I forced myself to eat more, my brain just couldn’t take in anymore. I had maybe 4-5 spoons of chick peas left.
  • At 1400hrs, my mouth was craving for something flavorful and savory. I had a tablespoon of indian style spinach with some lentils, cabbage in coconut milk gravy and some grilled fish in spices (otah). Roughly about a tablespoon each. Then I simply drank water and the craving disappeared.
  • Ah yes, about water. I drink alkaline water that’s filtered through biocera’s jug and filter. More information in the following links:
  • Update as of 2225hrs: Interesting observation although it could just be coincidental. My reactions were better today. I would usually just let something fall or slug something off, but today I caught myself realizing how quick I was at reacting in time to save something from dropping.
  • Had second meal today (and no third meal! this is awesome!) at around 2000hrs. Spent the evening awesomely. 🙂
  • Also observed were the increased frequency of flatulation. Chickpeas, ladies and gentlemen.
  • Having said that, I was better at holding back my hunger than usual and I posit the increased consumption of water today helped.
  • Additionally, I realized that I focused more into work today with slightly less gaming session than usual. Thinking of recording time taken to work and game. Hmm…
  • OH CRAP. Again I forgot about the weighing scale. Evening time is such a difficult time for me. But it’s only for $12.
  • Random thought: why doesn’t the salad bar sell sliced beef? Hmm…
  • Added Kuey Teow at Paparich, takoyaki and korean sliced beef on craving list.

2 responses to “Day 3 of 30: Gotta Drink More Water (Updated at 2225hrs)

    • Hey there! Thanks for commenting!

      Yeah I do take alkaline water regularly. I have a Biocera jug right here beside me and do my best to religiously top it up every day. There’s a huge difference really between normal water and alkaline water. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.