Day 4 of 30: Tracking and Mustard are Awesome (Last Updated at 1305hrs)

  • Alright so today I woke up at 1100hrs. A bit late. It’s been raining cats and dogs since morning and I just switched to hibernation mode. Interestingly I did not take a nap yesterday like I would usually.
  • Had breakfast around 1200, which is actually a bit late since you’re supposed to have the first meal within the first hour of waking up.
  • Today the salad bar didn’t have sliced olives (seriously. a salad isn’t one without sliced olives) so I had basic greens, sliced peppers/capsicum, sliced hard boiled egg, chick peas, broccoli and roast duck, and roast chicken for the other.
  • I feel like giving them a post it for the ingredients that I would always order because I go there every day. Hmm…
  • Alright today I really need to go get my measuring tape and weighing scale. So at  1600hrs I will leave my house to find these two and make measurements.
  • Already ordered sushi for this Saturday to be delivered to my house. Reaaaally can’t wait. Still need to get chocolate croissant, cookies, spaghetti bolognese, kway teow, takoyaki and korean sliced beef. Ok maybe not all that.
  • Oh and I checked that we can have a maximum of 3 tablespoons of mustard. I bought Colman’s English mustard and it went so good with the duck, you have no idea. I only used 3 teaspoons and that was enough without any wastage.
  • Having pretty much the same things to eat is seriously easier on your brain. I realize that the ability to think actually has a finite resource. I think I’ve read it on Bakadesuyo before.